Art Exhibits

CRH Gallery Exhibitions

Mayor's Gala - Justino Magalona Solo Exhibit

Wednesday January 4 - Sunday January 29, 2017

Enjoy photography and original artwork from local artist Justino Magalono highlighting the life and career of our longest serving mayor, the Honourable Mayor Gord Krantz.

Carbon Manifest - Photography by J R Bernstein

Wednesday February 1 - Sunday February 26, 2017

Consisting of giant carbon-printed photographs created in the Arctic, Carbon Manifest investigates perpetual metamorphoses and inevitable changes of our planet.

Society clings to the belief that our environment is a constant and we ignore the gradual, infinitesimal changes that surround us. Photographer, J R Bernstein captures these evidences of the passage of time, which parallel an uncomfortable and existential reflection of the constant-changing self, and allude to the serious environmental challenge we all face.

Through this contradictory juxtaposition - unseen changes to the natural environment wrought by carbon pollution, shown through an effectively permanent printing method that uses the very element most associated with global climate change - the work tells a story of change while raising awareness of the most pressing issue of our time.

Bernstein Show

 

Milton and Area Youth Show

Wednesday March 1 - Sunday March 19, 2017

Show your support for the talented youth in our community! Local youth in this exhibit have participated in a series of Youth Art Workshops in collaboration with the Fine Art Society of Milton mentoring program.

Youth Visual Arts Mentoring Project

 

FASM Spring Show and Sale

Wednesday March 22 - Sunday April 9, 2017

Enjoy recent works from members of the local Fine Art Society of Milton (FASM).

FASM logo

Southern Ontario Visual Artist Group (SOVA) Group Show

Wednesday April 12 - Sunday April 30, 2017

Recent works by Robert Chisolm, Charlene Nickels, Steve Wilson, Lynden Cowan, Lynne Schumacher and Margaret Pardy.

sova artwork